For questions or additional information about the conference

Gene Schmitz, (660)438-5012,
MU Extension Livestsock specialist
Benton County Extension Center

Seth Barrioz, 573-897-3797,
MDC Private Land Conservationist
Linn, Missouri

Ed Gillmore  (573) 893-5188,
NRCS Soil Conservationist
Cole County Soil and Water Conservation District

Planning committee members

Natural Resource Conservation Service

  • Ed Gillmore
  • Steve Mauzey
  • Melinda Barch
  • Johnetta Yeager

MU Extension

  • Gene Schmitz
  • Joni Harper
  • Wendy Flatt
  • Heather Conrow

Lincoln University 

  • Dr. Bruce Shanks
  • Cindy DeOrnellis

County Soil and Water District  Boards

  • Colby Lehman
  • Kevin Monckton

Missouri Department of Conservation

  • Seth Barrioz

Missouri Forage and Grasslands Council

  • Open seat