County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

The Gasconade County Extension Council meets at 7 p.m. on the first Tuesday of each month at the Extension Center. The public is invited. We recommend calling ahead to confirm time and location.

County extension council officers

Chad Peanick, Chair
573-437-3261 (home)
573-578-0529 (cell)
Term ends February 2018

Gus Schlottach, Vice Chair
Term ends February 2019

Allison Grzeskowiak, Secretary
Term ends February 2019

Gordon Jost, Treasurer
Term ends February 2019

County extension council members

Phyllis Barringer
Term ends February 2018

Glenn Boettcher
Term ends February 2019

John Kamler
573-437-4432 (home)
573-291-6133 (cell)
Term ends February 2019

Brenda Kurrelmeyer
573-437-3491 (home)
Term ends February 2018

Larry Miskel
573-486-9169 (home)
636-346-7615 (cell)
Term ends February 2019

Gene Rademacher
Term ends February 2019

Marilyn Rademacher
573-437-2972 (home)
573-680-0315 (cell)
Term ends February 2019

Dustin Ridder
573-943-6818 (home)
Term ends February 2018

Nancy Stephan
573-486-3603 (home)
Term ends February 2019

Missouri elected officials serving this county


District 061
District 062


District 06