County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

The Franklin County Extension Council meets at 7:00 p.m. the fourth Thursday of the month at The Franklin County Extension Council Foundation building located at 102 Union Plaza Drive, Union MO.

County extension council officers

Denise Koch, Chair
kochgang@fidnet.com
Term ends February 2020

Amy Elbert, Vice Chair
coolaleoutdoors@gmail.com
Term ends February 2020

Doris Koch, Secretary
kochfarm@att.net
Term ends February 2021

Robert Bardot, Jr., Treasurer
robanddi1023@gmail.com
Term ends February 2021

County extension council members

Gerard Aholt
gdaholt1@aol.com
Term ends February 2020

Timothy Baker
icetab66@yahoo.com
Term ends February 2020

Roger Bardot
bardot_r@yahoo.com
Term ends February 2020

Alex Gerlemann
alex@lakebrinkhvac.com
Term ends February 2020

Adam Hecht
adamhecht84@gmail.com
Term ends February 2021

Sharon Helling
shelling@stcmo.org
Term ends February 2021

Dave Hinson
County Commissioner
dhinson@franklinmo.net
Term ends February 2021

Diane Holdmeyer
dialholdmeyer@gmail.com
Term ends February 2021

Lee Kassebaum
6leekass4@gmail.com
Term ends February 2020

Mark Nienhueser
union0810@yahoo.com
Term ends February 2021

Brad Reed
Farm Bureau
bradreed26@gmail.com
Term ends February 2021

Ken Rohrbach
Term ends February 2021

Terry Schwoeppe
schwoeppefarms@gmail.com
Term ends February 2020

Mike Schwoeppe
Term ends February 2021

Gary Sieve
garysieve@yahoo.com
Term ends February 2021

Tim Stahlman
stahlman94@gmail.com
Term ends February 2020

Hannah Thomeczek
hannahthomeczek@gmail.com
Term ends February 2020

Jeff Weirich
jpweirich@landolakes.com
Term ends February 2021

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 061
District 109
District 110
District 119

Senate

District 26