County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

The Franklin County Extension Council meets at 7:00 p.m. the fourth Thursday of the month at Memorial Auditorium, Room 3 located at 500 East Locust in Union MO. The meeting is open to the public. We recommend calling ahead to confirm time and location.

County extension council officers

Bob Buxton, Chair
(636) 285-5228 (home)
(636) 234-4982 (cell)
rbuxton1943@gmail.com
Term ends February 2019

Denise Koch, Vice Chair
Term ends February 2020

Wendy Bardot, Secretary
636-629-6026 (home)
minnies3chickens@gmail.com
Term ends February 2019

Bill Dewert, Treasurer
636-583-8216 (home)
636-234-5269 (cell)
wdewert@sbcglobal.net
Term ends February 2019

County extension council members

Gerard Aholt
Term ends February 2020

Timothy Baker
636-573-9609 (home)
636-575-9609 (cell)
icetab66@yahoo.com
Term ends February 2020

John Banderman
314-402-0206 (cell)
Term ends February 2019

Roger Bardot
636-358-2787 (cell)
bardot_r@yahoo.com
Term ends February 2020

Amy Elbert
696-667-4047 (cell)
coolaleoutdoors@gmail.com
Term ends February 2020

Alex Gerlemann
636-744-6301 (cell)
alex@lakebrinkhvac.com
Term ends February 2020

Dave Hinson
636-583-6358 (home)
314-581-1977 (cell)
dhinson@franklinmo.net
Term ends February 2019

Ben Holdmeyer
636-221-4974 (cell)
bigbenholdmeyer001@hotmail.com
Term ends February 2020

Lee Kassebaum
573-459-6525 (home)
573-934-1927 (cell)
6leekass4@gmail.com
Term ends February 2020

Doris Koch
kochfarm@att.net
Term ends February 2019

William Placht
573-237-4186 (home)
636-432-2702 (cell)
bplacht@franklinmo.net
Term ends February 2019

Brad Reed
314-581-0795 (cell)
bradreed26@gmail.com
Term ends February 2019

Terry Schwoeppe
636-388-1513 (cell)
schwoeppefarms@gmail.com
Term ends February 2020

Gary Sieve
636-583-4120 (home)
314-623-7754 (cell)
garysieve@yahoo.com
Term ends February 2019

Tim Stahlman
636-583-7926 (home)
636-358-6227 (cell)
stahlman94@gmail.com
Term ends February 2020

Hannah Thomeczek
573-457-8493 (home)
573-578-1173 (cell)
hannahthomeczek@gmail.com
Term ends February 2020

Jeff Weirich
636-390-3829 (cell)
jpweirich@landolakes.com
Term ends February 2019

Deb Wellinghoff
573-627-2341 (home)
618-558-8390 (cell)
deb@northernprairiealpacas.com
Term ends February 2019

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 061
District 109
District 110
District 119

Senate

District 26