State Extension Council

The University of Missouri Extension State Council promotes the common interest of county councils through:

  • Support for research and extension programs of the University of Missouri and Lincoln University at all levels of government
  • Disseminate information on the need for and advantage of research and extension.

University of Missouri Extension State Council is comprised of individuals who currently serve or have served on a county extension council and are elected by regional extension councils.

University of Missouri Extension State Council meets the second Friday of each month.

MU Extension District Option information

  Updated Jan. 11, 2013

  District proposal brief (PDF) 
  A summary and explanation of the proposal

  Senate Bill  9 (PDF)
   The text of the senate bill that was pre-filed on Dec. 1, 2012 for consideration by the 97th General Assembly

  District option PowerPoint (PPTX)
   PowerPoint presentation explaining the district option, intended for councils and stakeholders.

   Top ten reasons for council districts (PDF)
   Prepared by H.C. Russell, chair of the State Extension Council


State Council By-Laws, updated January 2013 (PDF)


Current members of the University of Missouri Extension State Council

Anita Hampton, Chair
1310 E. 405th Rd., Bolivar, MO  65613
WC Region

Dolores Howard, Vice Chair of Administration
1435 Schwartz Lane, Farmington MO 63640
EC Region

Glenn Coleman, Vice Chair of Extension Relations
20325 S Coleman Rd., Peculiar, Mo 64078
WC Region

Ronda Elfrink, Secretary
HC 1, Box 3B, Leopold, MO 63760

SE Region

Carl Allison
3141 S. Ventura, Springfield, MO 65804

SW Region

Mike Bottom
PO Box 546, Cuba MO 65453

EC Region

Walter Carr
25035 Icarus Rd., Brookfield, Mo 64628
NE Region

Allan Garner
3808 S. Coachman Ct., Independence MO 64055

Urban Region (west)

Paul Klossner
7050 3 B Road, Cedar Hill MO 63016

Urban Region (east)

Walter Martens
502 Cash Spring Rd., Ozark MO 65721
SW Region

Kathryn Macomber, UMEA Liaison
801 East 12th Street, Lamar MO 64759
Phone: 417-682-3579

Kim Martin
75 Cherry  Chillicothe MO 64601
NW Region

Ed Mobley
722 Barton, Doniphan MO 63935

SE Region

Nathan Smith, 4-H Council Liaison
16 York Lane, Villa Ridge MO 63089

Sallie Jo Potter
3697 CR 136, Bolckow, Mo 64427

NW Region

H.C. Russell, Chair
4207 W. Ridge Trail Rd., Clark, MO  65243
NE Region

Vern Windsor
506 Northpoint  Ave, Liberty MO 64068

Urban Region

Tony DeLong
County Council Coordinator
Phone: 573-882-4592