EXCEL across Missouri

EXCEL program locations in Missouri counties.

Missouri map of counties and where EXCEL programs are located. The majority of active programs are in the northwest part of the state and along I-70.

Barton County: Lamar EXCEL
Elaine Davis, 417-682-3579, DavisJer@missouri.edu
Janet LaFon, 417-358-2158, LafonJ@missouri.edu
Karla Deaver, 417-466-3102, DeaverK@missouri.edu
Tamara Roberts, 417-682-3579, Robertstt@missouri.edu

Barton County: Lamar High School EXCEL
Elaine Davis, 417-682-3579, DavisJer@missouri.edu
Bob McNary, 417-358-2158, McNaryRL@missouri.edu

Boone County: Columbia Neighborhood Leadership Program
Leigh Britt, 573-874-7504, lcnutter@GoColumbiaMO.com
Bill Cantin, 573-874-7504, bpcantin@GoColumbiaMO.com
Larry Dickerson, 573-445-9792, DickersonL@missouri.edu
Johanna Reed Adams, 573-882-3978, adamsjr@missouri.edu
http://www.gocolumbiamo.com/Volunteer/NeighborhoodLeadershipProgram.php

Camden County: Leadership Camden County
Jackie Rasmussen, 573-346-2644, RasmussenJ@missouri.edu
Bruce Mitchell, 573-346-2227, cchamber@thlake.net
Melissa Bess, 573-346-2644, Bessmm@missouri.edu
http://www.camdentonchamber.com/leadershipcc.htm

Camden County: Youth EXCEL and Advanced Youth EXCEL
Michele M. Kroll, 573-346-2644, Krollm@missouri.edu

Clay County: Northland EXCEL
Jim Rice, 816-454-2000, James_Rice@nni.org
http://www.nni.org/services/excel.html

Clinton County: Leadership Clinton County
Debra Davis, 816-539-3766, DavisDD@missouri.edu
Jerry Baker, 660-744-6231, BakerJF@missouri.edu

Dent County: Youth Leadership Academy (YLA)
Sarah Hultine Massengale, 573-729-3196, HultineS@missouri.edu

Franklin County: Leadership UNION
B.J. Eavy, 636-797-5391, eavyb@missouri.edu
Joseph Graves, 636-583-3600, development@ci.union.mo.us
http://www.unionmissouri.org/leadership/

Grundy County: Leadership Trenton and Youth Leadership Trenton
Wilson Majee, 660-748-3315, Majeew@missouri.edu
Ralph Boots, 660-359-2013, rboots@trentonmo.com

Howell County: EXperience in Community Enterprise and Leadership (EXCEL)
Willis C. Mushrush, 417-256-2391, MushrushW@missouri.edu
Brenda K. Bell, 417-256-2391, BellBK@missouri.edu

Jefferson County: Experience Jefferson County and Youth EXCEL
B.J. Eavy, 636-797-5391, EavyB@missouri.edu
http://experiencejeffco.org

Johnson County: CLIMB Community Leadership and Involvement Means Better Communities
Ruth Ann Key, Chair, 660-441-0612, ruth.a.key.jr6n@statefarm.com
Kim Mehl, 660-747-3193, MehlK@umsystem.edu
Georgia Stuart Simmons, 660-747-3193, StuartSimmonsG@missouri.edu
http://johnsoncountyclimb.com

Johnson County: CLIMB High (Youth)
Kim Mehl, 660-747-3193, MehlK@umsystem.edu
Georgia Stuart Simmons, 660-747-3193, StuartSimmonsG@missouri.edu

Laclede County: Youth EXCEL (Extreme Leaders)
Doralee Ely, 417-532-7126, ElyD@missouri.edu

Leadership Northwest Missouri: Leadership Northwest Missouri
Beverly Maltsberger, 816-279-1691, MaltsbergerB@missouri.edu
http://www.leadershipnwmo.com

Miller County: Leadership Miller County
Ted Fry, 573-369-2394, FryT@missouri.edu
Eldon Chamber, 573-392-3752 Trisha Roberts, Lake Area Chamber, troberts@lakeareachamber.com

Miller County: Youth EXCEL
Michele M. Kroll, 573-346-2644, Krollm@missouri.edu

Monroe County: EXCEL (Paris, Madison, Monroe City)
Charles Holland, 660-327-4158, HollandCA@missouri.edu

Monroe County: Youth EXCEL
Charles Holland, 660-327-4158, HollandCA@missouri.edu

Nodaway County: Leadership Maryville
Jill Gockel, President, 660-562-7217, jgockel@nvb.com
Annette E. Deering, 660-582-8101, DeeringA@missouri.edu

Phelps County: Leadership Phelps County
Chantae Alfred, 573-458-6260, alfredc@missouri.edu
Stevie Kearse, 888-809-3817, stevie@rollachamber.org
http://extension.missouri.edu/phelps/leadership.aspx

Polk County: Leadership Bolivar
Wesley Tucker, 417-326-4916, tuckerw@missouri.edu

Pulaski County: Youth EXCEL
Doralee Ely, 417-532-7126, ElyD@missouri.edu
Michele Kroll, 573-346-2644, KrollM@missouri.edu

Randolph County: EXperience in Community Enterprise and Leadership (EXCEL)
Jeff Schulte, President, 660-651-1509, jeff@sbstax.net
Tom Fuhrman, 660-269-9656, fuhrmant@missouri.edu
http://www.randolphcoexcel.org/

Randolph County: EXperience in Community Enterprise and Leadership (Youth EXCEL)
Jeff Schulte, President, 660-651-1509, Jeff@sbstax.net
Tom Fuhrman, 660-269-9656, fuhrmant@missouri.edu
http://www.randolphcoexcel.org/

Shannon County: Eminence High School
Gary Cross, 417-778-7490, CrossG@missouri.edu

Shannon County: Youth Leadership Program
Gary Cross, 417-778-7490, CrossG@missouri.edu

Shelby County: EXCEL
Wendeline S. Brumbaugh, 573-633-2640, BrumbaughW@missouri.edu

St. Louis Region: Neighborhood Leadership Academy
Kara Lubischer, 314-516-6392, LubischerK@missouri.edu

Warren County: Quest
Shelley Bush Rowe, 636-456-3444, BushS@missouri.edu

Warren County: Student Quest
Shelley Bush Rowe, 636-456-3444, BushS@missouri.edu