EXCEL across Missouri

EXCEL program locations in Missouri counties.

Barton County: Lamar High School EXCEL (11th Grade)
Elaine Davis, 417-682-3579, DavisJer@missouri.edu
Bob McNary, 417-358-2158, McNaryRL@missouri.edu

Boone County: Columbia Neighborhood Leadership Program
Leigh Britt, 573-874-7504, lcnutter@GoColumbiaMO.com
Bill Cantin, 573-874-7504, bpcantin@GoColumbiaMO.com
Johanna Reed Adams, 573-882-3978, adamsjr@missouri.edu
http://www.gocolumbiamo.com/Volunteer/NeighborhoodLeadershipProgram.php

Camden County: Leadership Camden County
Jackie Rasmussen, 573-346-2644, RasmussenJ@missouri.edu
Trish Creach, 573-346-2227, tcreach@camdentonchamber.com 
Melissa Bess, 573-346-2644, Bessmm@missouri.edu
http://www.camdentonchamber.com/leadership-camden.asp

Camden County: Youth EXCEL and Advanced Youth EXCEL
Michele M. Kroll, 573-346-2644, Krollm@missouri.edu

Clinton County: Leadership Clinton County
Debra Davis, 816-539-3766, DavisDD@missouri.edu
Jerry Baker, 660-744-6231, BakerJF@missouri.edu

Dent County: Youth Leadership Academy (YLA)
Sarah Hultine Massengale, 573-729-3196, HultineS@missouri.edu

Grundy County: Leadership Trenton and Youth Leadership Trenton
Ralph Boots, 660-359-2013, rboots@trentonmo.com

Howell County: EXperience in Community Enterprise and Leadership (EXCEL)
Willis C. Mushrush, 417-256-2391, MushrushW@missouri.edu

Johnson County: CLIMB - Community Leadership and Involvement Means Better Communities
Stormy Taylor, Chair, 660-441-2458, bbbsjc@iland.net
Kim Hall, 660-747-3193, MehlK@umsystem.edu
Georgia Stuart Simmons, 660-747-3193, StuartSimmonsG@missouri.edu
https://www.facebook.com/JOCOCLIMB

Johnson County: CLIMB High (Youth)
Kim Hall, 660-747-3193, MehlK@umsystem.edu
Georgia Stuart Simmons, 660-747-3193, StuartSimmonsG@missouri.edu

Leadership Northwest Missouri: Leadership Northwest Missouri
Deb Powers, Executive Director, 816-279-8558 x 1007, debp@meril.org
Beverly Maltsberger, 816-279-1691, MaltsbergerB@missouri.edu
http://www.leadershipnorthwestmissouri.org

Monroe County: EXCEL (Paris, Madison, Monroe City)
Charles Holland, 660-327-4158, HollandCA@missouri.edu

Monroe County: Youth EXCEL
Charles Holland, 660-327-4158, HollandCA@missouri.edu

Nodaway County: Leadership Maryville
Jordyn Swalley, Executive Director, 660-582-8643, director@maryvillechamber.com
Randa Doty, 660-5828101, dotyr@missouri.edu
http://www.maryvillechamber.com/programs--campaigns.html

Phelps County: Leadership Phelps County
Chantae Alfred, 573-458-6260, alfredc@missouri.edu
http://extension.missouri.edu/phelps/leadership.aspx

Polk County: Leadership Bolivar
Wesley Tucker, 417-326-4916, tuckerw@missouri.edu
Chamber of Commerce, 417-326-4118, info@bolivarchamber.com
http://bolivarchamber.com/?page_id=19

Randolph County: EXperience in Community Enterprise and Leadership (EXCEL)
Penny Henry, President, 660-651-9434, pennyvoglerhenry@yahoo.com
Johanna Reed Adams, Ph.D., 573-882-3978, adamsjr@missouri.edu
http://www.randolphcoexcel.org/

Randolph County: EXperience in Community Enterprise and Leadership (Youth EXCEL)
Penny Henry, President, 660-651- 9434, pennyvoglerhenry@yahoo.com 
Johanna Reed Adams, Ph.D., 573-882-3978, adamsjr@missouri.edu
http://www.randolphcoexcel.org/

Shelby County: EXCEL
Wendeline S. Brumbaugh, 573-633-2640, BrumbaughW@missouri.edu

St. Louis Region: Neighborhood Leadership Academy
Kara Lubischer, 314-516-6392, LubischerK@missouri.edu
http://cwc.umsl.edu/nla