map: Northeast Regional Office, MU Extension, Missouri

Northeast Regional Office, MU Extension


Faculty and staff

Profile for Sherry F. Nelson, LCSW, MSW.

Sherry F. Nelson, LCSW, MSW.

Sherry F. Nelson, LCSW, MSW.
FIELD SPECIALIST IN HUMAN DEVELOPMENT
MU Extension in Shelby County
106 E 3rd St.
PO Box 230
Shelbyville, MO 63469
Phone: (573) 633-2640
Fax: (573) 633-2640
E-mail: NelsonS@missouri.edu


Counties served: Clark, Knox, Lewis, Marion, Monroe, Pike, Ralls, Scotland, Shelby

Areas of work

  • Human Development and Family Studies
  • Divorce and Separation Education
  • Education for Older Adults
  • Community Emergency Management Program including Disaster Preparedness Education and Long-term Recovery
  • Community Emergency Response Team Training (CERT)
  • Adolescent Issues including Bullying, STI and Pregnancy Prevention, Adolescent Alcohol and Drug Abuse Prevention
  • Parenting Education including parents of young children through adolescence
  • Brain Injury and It's Aftermath including Caregiving

Professional background

  • BS in Agricultural Science
  • MS in Plant Pathology
  • MS Human Development and Family Studies
  • Master of Social Work

Return to Northeast Regional Office, MU Extension main page

Sherry F. Nelson, LCSW, MSW.

Calendar

Thursday, June 13, 2019

Monday, June 17, 2019

Thursday, July 11, 2019

Monday, July 15, 2019

Thursday, August 8, 2019

Monday, August 19, 2019

Thursday, September 12, 2019

Monday, September 16, 2019

Thursday, October 10, 2019

Monday, October 21, 2019