map: Northeast Regional Office, MU Extension, Missouri

Northeast Regional Office, MU Extension


Faculty and staff

Profile for Elizabeth Harrison

Elizabeth Harrison

Elizabeth Harrison
COUNTY ENGAGEMENT SPECIALIST IN NUTRITION AND HEALTH EDUCATION
MU Extension in Howard County
600 W Morrison
Ste 17
Fayette, MO 65248
Phone: (660) 248-2272
E-mail: eharrison@missouri.edu


Counties served: Boone, Howard

Areas of work

As a County Engagement Specialist in Nutrition and Health Education, Liz provides educational opportunities.  Overall, Nutrition and Health Education is provided around nutrition, wellness, chronic disease prevention and management, falls prevention, physical activity, and food safety. Programs offered meet the needs and wants of the Howard and Boone communities.  Liz provides a link between the communities she serves and the University of Missouri system. 

Professional background

Bachelor of Arts in English, Truman State University

Bachelor of Arts in Biology, Truman State University

Master of Public Health, A.T. Still University

Certified Health Education Specialist(R)

Return to Northeast Regional Office, MU Extension main page

Elizabeth Harrison

Calendar

Thursday, August 29, 2019

Thursday, September 5, 2019

Monday, September 9, 2019

Thursday, September 12, 2019

Monday, September 16, 2019

Thursday, September 19, 2019

Monday, September 23, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Monday, September 30, 2019

Thursday, October 3, 2019