County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

The Daviess County Extension Council meets at 7 p.m. on the fourth Thursday of the month at the extension office. The meeting is open to the public.

Extension council members

Chairman
Jayla Smith, City Representative
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2016
jsmith@trico.K12.mo.us
660 425-1421 (C)
Vice Chairman
Raymond Heldenbrand, Master Gardener
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2016
660-749-5673 (H)
Secretary
Ginger Harlow
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
660-663-2495 (H)
660-663-5170 (C)
Treasurer
Alicia Chrisman, 4-H
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2016
Aliciachrisman@yahoo.com
660 663-5185 (C)
Other members
Marcia Bird
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
Marcia.Bird@yahoo.com
660-663-9672 (H)
Carl Carder, County Commissioner
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2016
ccarder@grundyec.net
660-663-3106 (H)
660 334-0857 (C)
Frank Dunnington, MFA
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2016
660-663-2965 (H)
Eben Estes
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
Eben-Estes@hotmail.com
660-663-3768 (H)
Terry Jarboe, Agriculture
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2016
Jarboe@Windstream.net
660-605-3513 (C)
Lori McLaughlin
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
loriannmc@gmail.com
660-749-5660 (H)
James Teegarden, 4-H
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2016
teebob37@gmail.com
660-645-2554 (H)
(C)
Melinda Uthe
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
MelindaUthe@windstream.net
660-749-5860 (H)

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

Senate