County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

The Dallas County Extension Council meets at noon on the last Thursday every other month in the basement of the courthouse.

County extension council officers

Greg Whipple, Chair
Term ends February 2020

County extension council members

Julie Turner
Term ends February 2021

Missouri elected officials serving this county


District 129


District 28