County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

The Clay County Extension Council meets at 6 p.m. on the fourth Tuesday of every month at the extension center. The public is invited. We recommend calling ahead t oconfirm time and exact location.

Extension council members

Chairman
Vern Windsor
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2017
816-781-8919 (H)
816-522-7570 (C)
Vice Chairman
Amanda Riesselman
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
abswjc@yahoo.com
Secretary
Melissa Wright
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
melissa.wright@nkcschools.org
816-436-1958 (H)
Treasurer
Kyle Geiger
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
 
Other members
Deborah Blakely
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
 
Sara Cooke-Person
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
saracp85@gamil.com
816-415-8599 (H)
Jimmie Thomas James
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
mstrj6542@att.net
816-982-9376 (H)
816-377-1948 (C)
Mary Libeer
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
LibeerM@missouri.edu
816-436-3913 (H)
Grace McKay
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
harrydog17@yahoo.com
Gene Owen, County Commissioner
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2017
gowen@kc.rr.com
816-584-9398 (H)
816-365-7815 (C)
Christina Slipke, 4-H
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2017
cmslipke98@gmail.com
Sarah Smith-Maser
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2016
 
Eugene Suter
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2016
esuter49@gmail.com
816-436-4833 (H)
Christine Veach
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
cveach0553@kc.rr.com
816-407-0553 (H)
816-516-2054 (C)

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 038
District 008
District 012
District 001
District 015
District 016
District 017
District 018

Senate

District 17
District 12