Clubs

If you are a first-time attendee for a club meeting, please contact the club leader to confirm the meeting date, time and location. Ones listed below are regularly scheduled times, but may vary based on club activities. Club leaders may close membership to new members at their own discretion if enrollment becomes too large. Please read carefully to see if a club is still accepting members before you enroll at 4HOnline. If you are interested in starting a new club in your community, please contact the Extension office at 816-407-3490 or clayco@missouri.edu.

4-Corners 4-H Club meets on the third Thursday of each month at Kearney Jr. High, 2215 S Campus, Kearney. Club leaders: Susanne Frecks, 816-645-1187, sfrecks@att.net or Becky Black, 816-628-3662, rblack134@gmail.com.   Web page: www.4corners4hclub.shutterfly.com.  The club will NOT accepted any new members after March 1, 2015.

Golden Clovers Club meets on the fourth Monday of each month at Martha Lafite Thompson Nature Sanctuary, 407 N. Lafrenz Rd., Liberty, MO. Club leaders: Susan Burns, 816-781-0590, slburns1986@hotmail.com, Patty McKay, 816-455-6607, themckfamily@yahoo.com or Waiva Worthley, 816-792-1473, wworthley@gmail.com.  The club will NOT accept new members after March 1, 2015.

Happy Northeasterners Club meets on the first Monday of each month, 7 p.m., at the Rogers home in Kearney.  Club leader: Jennifer Rogers, 816-550-5390, happy.northeasterners@gmail.com.  The club will NOT accept any new members after May 1, 2015.

Kearney Klovers Club.  Meeting locations, dates and times vary.  Club leaders: Pam Uehling, 816-217-7801, KearneyKlovers4h@yahoo.com.  Web page:  www.KearneyKlovers4H.shutterfly.com.  The club will NOT accept any new members after May 1, 2015.

Lucky H.S. Clovers 4-H Club meets the 2nd Tuesday of each month at 1 p.m. at the Liberty Baptist Church, 1000 Birmingham Rd, LIberty. Club leader: Celia Farr, 816-781-5169, celiamfarr@gmail.com.  The club will NOT accept any new members after February 20, 2015.

Project 4-H Fun Club meets the first Thursday each month at Woodneath Library Center, 8900 NE Flintlock Rd, Kansas City, MO.  Club leaders:  Kahlea Green, 816-415-9828, kahlea.green@gmail.com or Laura Barge, 402-917-4716, lwbarge@gmail.com. The club will NOT accept any new members after February 13, 2015.