Clubs

If you are a first-time attendee for a club meeting, please contact the club leader to confirm the meeting date, time and location. Ones listed below are regularly scheduled times, but may vary based on club activities. Club leaders may close membership to new members at their own discretion if enrollment becomes too large. If you are interested in starting a new club in your community, please contact Nancy Elkins Mense, 4-H Youth Specialist, at 816-407-3490 or mensen@missouri.edu

 

4-Corners 4-H Club meets on the third Thursday of each month at Kearney Jr. High, 2215 S Campus, Kearney. Club leaders: Susanne Frecks, 816-645-1187, sfrecks@att.net or Becky Black, 816-628-3662, rblack134@gmail.com.   Web page: www.4corners4hclub.shutterfly.com

Golden Clovers Club meets on the fourth Monday of each month at Woodneath Library Center, 8900 NE Flintlock Rd, Kansas City, MO. Club leaders: Patty McKay, 816-455-6607, themckfamily@yahoo.com or Susan Burns, 816-781-0590, slburns1986@hotmail.com or Waiva Worthley, 816-792-1473, wworthley@gmail.com.

Happy Northeasterners Club meets on the first Monday of each month, 7 p.m., at the Rogers home in Kearney.  Club leader:  Jennifer Rogers, 816-550-5390, happy.northeasterners@gmail.com.

Kearney Klovers Club.  Meeting locations, dates and times vary.  Club leaders: Pam Uehling, 816-217-7801, PamUehling@yahoo.com. Members must be in horsemanship and can take other projects as well.  Web page:  www.KearneyKlovers4H.shutterfly.com.

Lucky H.S. Clovers 4-H Club meets the 2nd Tuesday of each month at 1 p.m. at the Calvary Chapel, 101 W. Shrader St., Liberty. Club leader: Celia Farr, 816-781-5169, celiamfarr@gmail.com

Project 4-H Fun Club meets the first Thursday each month at Woodneath Library Center,  8900 NE Flintlock Rd, Kansas City, MO.  Club leaders:  Kahlea Green, 816-415-9828, kahlea.green@gmail.com or Laura Barge, 402-917-4716, lwbarge@gmail.com.