Clubs

If you are a first-time attendee for a club meeting, please contact the club leader to confirm the meeting date, time and location. Listed below are regularly scheduled times, but sometimes may vary based on club activities, weather, etc. Club leaders may close membership to new members at their own discretion if enrollment becomes too large. Please read carefully to see if a club is still accepting members before you enroll at 4HOnline http://4h.missouri.edu/enroll/index.htm.

If you are interested in starting a new club in your community, please contact the Extension office at 816-407-3490 or reiersgaarde@missouri.edu.

4-Corners 4-H Club meets on the third Thursday of each month at the Study Center at the Liberty United Methodist Church, 1001 Sunset Ave., Liberty.  Club leaders: Jeff and Becky Sorrell, Jeff @ 313-805-2644, jsorrell@ford.com or Becky @ 314-440-2826, Bnsorrell4@gmail.com.  Web page: www.4corners4hclub.shutterfly.com.

Golden Clovers Club meets on the fourth Monday of the month, (3rd Monday in December & May) (Summer mtgs TBA), 6:30 p.m., at the Liberty Early Childhood Center, 9600 NE 79th Street, Kansas City, MO 64158.  Club leaders: Debra Kandlbinder, 636-667-1073, dkandlbinder636@aol.com.

Happy Northeasterners Club meets on the first Monday of each month, 7 p.m., at the Rogers home in Kearney.  Club leader: Jennifer and Bryan Rogers, 816-550-5390, happy.northeasterners@gmail.com.

Lucky H.S. Clovers 4-H Club meets the 2nd Tuesday of each month at 1 p.m. at the Liberty Baptist Church, 1000 Birmingham Rd, Liberty. Club leader: Celia Farr, 816-781-5169, celiamfarr@gmail.com.

Kearney Klovers 4-H Club meets the 2nd Saturday of each month at 9 a.m. at the Kearney City Hall, 100 E. Washington, Kearney.  Club leaders: Bryan Long & Heather Jones, 816-792-4646 or Frank Blakemore, 816-506-7426; kearneyklovers@gmail.com.  Web page:  http://kearneyklovers.wixsite.com/klovers

Project 4-H Fun Club meets the first Thursday each month at 6:30 p.m. at the Liberty Christian Church, 427 E Kansas, Liberty.  Club leaders:  Kahlea Green, 816-863-9281, kahlea.green@gmail.com or Laura Barge, 402-917-4716, lwbarge@gmail.com.