County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

The University of Missouri Extension Council of Christian County meets at 7 p.m. on the first Thursday of every month at the extension center.

County extension council officers

Brent Forgey, Chair
bforgey@centurytel.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Brian Bingle, Vice Chair
City Representative
bbingle@nixa.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2016

J.J. Leek, Secretary
417-581-6774 (home)
jjleek@msn.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2016

Kathy Martin, Treasurer
Farm Bureau
417-581-1295 (home)
bsmartin@centurytel.net
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2016

County extension council members

Carl Biondo
biondo@peoplepc.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Darla Boice
ichatnice@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Jonathan Cauley
jccauley@spsmail.org
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2016

Susan Faseler
417-838-7195 (cell)
faselersusan@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2016

Konni Hall
417-551-4395 (home)
417-827-7832 (cell)
konni_hall@hotmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Walter Martens
417-581-7485 (home)
wmartens@trackermarine.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Quincy McCroskey
417-725-4361 (home)
q.mccroskey@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2016

Virginia Roberts
417-581-2456 (home)
417-818-9467 (cell)
virginiaroberts@centurytel.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2016

Ray Weter
County Commissioner
RDAWG63@AOL.COM
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2016

Tracie Zacha
traciezacha@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 138
District 139
District 140

Senate

District 20