County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

The University of Missouri Extension Council of Christian County meets at 7 p.m. on the first Thursday of every month at the extension center.

Extension council members

Chairman
Brent Forgey
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
bforgey@centurytel.net
Vice Chairman
Brian Bingle, City Representative
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2016
bbingle@nixa.com
Secretary
J.J. Leek
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
jjleek@msn.com
417-581-6774 (H)
Treasurer
Kathy Martin, Farm Bureau
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2016
bsmartin@centurytel.net
417-581-1295 (H)
Other members
Carl Biondo
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
biondo@peoplepc.com
Darla Boice
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
ichatnice@yahoo.com
Susan Faseler
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
faselersusan@gmail.com
417-838-7195 (C)
Phillip Goolsby
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
pmgoolsby@yahoo.com
417-366-1917 (C)
Tammy Goolsby
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
 
Konni Hall
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
konni_hall@hotmail.com
417-551-4395 (H)
417-827-7832 (C)
Walter Martens
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
wmartens@trackermarine.com
417-581-7485 (H)
Quincy McCroskey
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
q.mccroskey@yahoo.com
417-725-4361 (H)
Virginia Roberts
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
virginiaroberts@centurytel.net
417-581-2456 (H)
417-818-9467 (C)
Ray Weter, County Commissioner
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2016
RDAWG63@AOL.COM
Tracie Zacha
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
traciezacha@yahoo.com

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 138
District 139
District 140

Senate

District 20