County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

The University of Missouri Extension Council of Christian County meets at 7 p.m. on the first Thursday of every month at the extension center.

Extension council members

Chairman
Alan Berry
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
alan020@centurytel.net
417-840-7620 (C)
Vice Chairman
David Ballou
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
ballousalers@gmail.com
Secretary
Coralee Patrick
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
417-725-1023 (H)
Treasurer
Joni Chudomelka
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
jchudomelka@hotmail.com
417-581-3215 (H)
417-838-8402 (C)
Other members
Andy Arndt
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
417-209-3460 (C)
Beverly Berry
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
beverly18@centurytel.net
417-581-7730 (H)
417-839-9654 (C)
Brian Bingle, City Representative
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2016
bbingle@nixa.com
Rod Cowan
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
rc4742004@yahoo.com
Susan Faseler
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
faselersusan@gmail.com
417-838-7195 (C)
Phillip Goolsby
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
pmgoolsby@yahoo.com
417-366-1917 (C)
J.J. Leek
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
jjleek@msn.com
417-581-6774 (H)
Kathy Martin, Farm Bureau
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2016
bsmartin@centurytel.net
417-581-1295 (H)
Quincy McCroskey
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
q.mccroskey@yahoo.com
417-725-4361 (H)
Virginia Roberts
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
virginiaroberts@centurytel.net
417-581-2456 (H)
417-818-9467 (C)
Ray Weter, County Commissioner
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2016
RDAWG63@AOL.COM

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

Senate