Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

The Christian County University of Missouri Extension Council meets at 7 p.m. on the first Thursday of every month. The public is invited. We recommend calling ahead to confirm time and location.

County extension council officers

Brent Forgey, Chair
bforgey@centurytel.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

County extension council members

Brian Bingle
417-830-2922 (cell)
bbingle@nixa.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2018

Carl Biondo
biondo@peoplepc.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Darla Boice
417-582-0978 (cell)
dboice@oacac-caa.org
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Charles Cameron
417-839-5887 (cell)
ccameron@atlascomm.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2018

Jonathan Cauley
417-353-6893 (cell)
jccauley@spsmail.org
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2018

Konni Hall
417-827-7832 (cell)
konni_hall@hotmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

J.J. Leek
jjleek@msn.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2018

Walt Martens
417-581-7485 (home)
wmartens@trackermarine.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Kathy Martin
Farm Bureau
417-581-1295 (home)
bsmartin@centurytel.net
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2018

Virginia Roberts
417-581-2456 (home)
417-818-9467 (cell)
virginiaroberts@centurytel.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2018

Ray Weter
County Commissioner
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2017

Tracie Zacha
traciezacha@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 138
District 139
District 140

Senate

District 20