County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

The Cedar County Extension Council meets at 7 p.m. on the first Monday of the month (changes may be made due to holidays). Location currently rotates between El Dorado Springs and Stockton high school ag rooms. The public is invited.

County extension council officers

Randy Langsten, Chair
absolutelystill2@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Kelly Hendricks, Vice Chair
hendrickskelly65@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Maranda Spangler, Secretary
maranda.spangler@mofb.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Amy Hedrick, Treasurer
ahedrick@midmobank.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

County extension council members

Mark Beason
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Scott Casey
charlie_casey@hotmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Marlon Collins
County Commissioner
mcnetc@windstream.net
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Vicki Ford
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2021

Amy French
ctb_henson@hotmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Anna Haselhuhn
aeh52553@live.missouristate.edu
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2021

Emily Mehl
emily@stocktonlakeprop.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Michele Pate
mpate61@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

James Phillips
jphillips@stockton.k12.mo.us
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Jordan Richner
Farm Bureau
jordanrichner@gmail.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Joy Rutledge
bjrutledge52@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Jeff Stacy
Cattlemen's Association
jstacy@msta.org
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Rachel Stauffer
rstauffer@mail.eldo.k12.mo.us
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 127
District 128
District 125

Senate

District 28