County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

The Cedar County Extension Council meets at 7 p.m. on the first Monday of the month at the courthouse. The public is invited.

County extension council officers

Kelly Hendricks, Chair
417-398-9007 (home)
417-276-1463 (cell)
khendricks43@centurytel.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2018

Gary Glover, Vice Chair
719-896-6625 (home)
ttglover2016@outlook.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2019

Rachel Stauffer, Secretary
rstauffer@mail.eldo.k12.mo.us
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2018

Nedra Fox, Treasurer
417-276-3865 (home)
fox.nedra47@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2018

County extension council members

Frank Anderson
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2019

Tom Bryant
417-754-1616 (home)
petrockranch09@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2019

Marlon Collins
County Commissioner
417-276-7766 (home)
mcnetc@windstream.net
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2018

Cory Dawes
417-298-4963 (cell)
dawes_40@live.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2018

Benjamin Francis
City Representative
417-876-2313 (home)
espd155@live.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2018

Amy Hedrick
417-876-8988 (cell)
ahedrick@midmobank.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2019

Ryan Hubbard
417-296-4572 (cell)
ryan_hub@yahoo.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2018

Glenda Pate
glenrum@hotmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2019

Jim Phillips
jphillips@stockton.k12.mo.us
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2018

Jordan Richner
417-399-1195 (cell)
jordanrichner@gmail.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2018

Joy Rutledge
417-276-5513 (home)
bjrutledge52@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2019

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 127
District 128
District 125

Senate

District 28