County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

The Carroll County Extension Council meets at 7 p.m. on the third Thursday of each month at the Carrollton Public Library.

Extension council members

Chairman
Belinda Flick
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
dbflick@greenhills.net
660-731-5278 (H)
660-752-6128 (C)
Vice Chairman
Diane Isaacs
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
Dianeisa10@yahoo.com
Secretary
Stephanie Reid
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
660-534-7236 (H)
Treasurer
Susan Lightfoot, City Representative
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2016
director@carrolltonlibrary.com
660-329-0682 (C)
Other members
Bill Boelsen, County Commissioner
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2016
cccboelsen@att.net
660-542-6002 (H)
660-229-0811 (C)
Cody Brock
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
cmbrock@greenhills.net
Robert Chrisman
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
rchrisman0844@gmail.com
660-542-3661 or 660-484-3505 (H)
660-322-0488 (C)
Darrin Davies
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
darrind@greenhills.net
660-745-3351 (H)
Charlene Gibson
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
gibson44@cvalley.net
660-549-3407 (H)
Janet Gieseke
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
660-542-3040 (H)
Jan Leakey
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
jedspaints@yahoo.com
David Maasdam
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
DavidM@ray-carroll.com
660-752-5035 (C)
Joseph McGaugh
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
mcgaughlaw@gmail.com
660-815-7292 (C)
Claud Miller
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
cjmiller6@hotmail.com
660-484-3538 (H)
Heath Owen, Farm Bureau
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2016
owenseedcompany@socket.net
Paula Sprouse, MFA
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2016
sprousepaula@gmail.com
Glen Waters
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
660-707-3646 (C)

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 039

Senate

District 21