County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

The Cape Girardeau County Extension Council meets at 7:00 p.m. on the third Tuesday of each month at the extension center, as necessary business warrants. The public is invited. We recommend calling ahead to confirm time and location.

County extension council officers

Dru Reeves, Chair
573-450-7935 (cell)
dru@horizonscreenprinting.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Jeremie Nothdurft, Vice Chair
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2019

Jamie Koehler, Secretary
jkoehler1977@att.net
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2019

Ellen Kirchdoerfer, Treasurer
573-225-5101 (cell)
ekirchdoerfer@hotmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

County extension council members

Hannah Aufdenberg
4-H Youth Representative
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2019

Kelli Birk
kdbirk2004@yahoo.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2019

Tina Bodenstein
573-576-1917 (cell)
tinabodenstein@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2019

T. Robin Cole III
573-200-3058 (cell)
trcole3@theritegroup.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2019

Andrew Cook
573-225-9452 (cell)
andrewcook1977@hotmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Lauren Crutsinger
4-H, 4-H Youth Representative
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2019

Morgan Crutsinger
4-H, 4-H Youth Representative
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2019

Larry Crutsinger Jr
573-794-1174 (home)
573-979-9022 (cell)
cffpulls4u@wildblue.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2019

Ashley Fritsche
Farm Bureau, 4-H Youth Representative
573-824-5545 (home)
573-708-9475 (cell)
afritsche18@saxonylutheranhigh.org
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2019

Barbara Gholson
573-243-8582 (home)
573-979-1691 (cell)
ggohlson@showme.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Keith Holloway
Education
573-225-9333 (cell)
keith@mopalletpro.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Russell Humphrey
rhumphrey3@charter.net
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2019

Mary Klaproth
Human Environmental Sciences
mklaproth@sbcglobal.net
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2019

Jan Koenig
573-243-9110 (home)
jkoenig343@icloud.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Paul Koeper
pkoeper@capecounty.us
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Doug Ludwig
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Lance McBryde
MFA
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2019

Dan O'Loughlin
573-450-7657 (cell)
emeraldresearch2003@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2019

John Oehl
johnoehl@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2019

Marco Otten
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2019

Randy Ressel
hog3207@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Erika Russell
573-204-0219 (home)
573-579-1621 (cell)
erikarussell1839@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2019

Roger Schwab
573-450-1907 (cell)
vpschwab@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2019

Jarrod Suhr
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2019

Joe Touchette
City/Town Representative
joeturf@hotmail.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 146
District 147

Senate

District 27