County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

The University of Missouri Extension Council for Camden County meets at 5:30 p.m. on the last Tuesday of the month at the Camdenton Area Chamber of Commerce, Camdenton. Meetings are open to the public.

County extension council officers

Larry Bennett, Chair
bennettla@camdentoncity.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Jeff Hancock, Vice Chair
City/Town Representative
jjhancock@gpcom.net
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Mary Oakley, Secretary
mary@maryoakley.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Craig D Roonan, Treasurer
craig.roonan@centralbank.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

County extension council members

Judy Crawford
Agriculture
judy3281@yahoo.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

J. Caleb Cunningham
caleb_cunningham@camdenmo.org
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Kayla R Farrell
kfarrell@oakstarbank.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Chris S Francis
rodeo_mom_21@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Greg Hasty
County Commissioner
greg_hasty@camdenmo.org
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2021

Kevin McRoberts
kmcroberts@lakeregional.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Amy Mills
amills@camdentonschools.org
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Sandy Nelson
snmn@sbcglobal.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Matt Renkoski
matt.renkoski@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Jim Sherrell
Farm Bureau
sherrelljim@yahoo.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Chris Twitchel
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Linda Webster
lndwbstr@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Guy Winters, Jr.
guyawinters@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 123
District 124

Senate

District 16