County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

The University of Missouri Extension Council for Camden County meets at 5:30 p.m. on the last Tuesday of the month at the Camdenton Area Chamber of Commerce, Camdenton. Meetings are open to the public.

County extension council officers

Donna Owen, Chair
dowen@mocacaa.org
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2016

Guy Winters, Jr., Vice Chair
573-317-7169 (cell)
guywinters@socket.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2017

Cindy Leigh, Secretary
573-302-2000 ext 258 (home)
573-216-4079 (cell)
cleigh@osagebeach.org
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2016

Paul A DiBello, Treasurer
573-855-1822 (cell)
pdibello7@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

County extension council members

Kwabena Asante
573-302-2010 x237 (home)
kasante@osagebeach.org
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Shawn Dandoy
573-346-9236 (home)
sdandoy@camdentonschools.org
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

James Gilley
573-280-0016 (cell)
gilleyjw@sbcglobal.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2016

Bill Girard
573-363-5827 (home)
573-216-8075 (cell)
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2017

Karen Hughes
khughes@usresort.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2016

Courtney Lent
clent@aoinc.org
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Sheila Morse
573-873-3858 (home)
flowersbygram@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2016

Sandy Nelson
snmn@sbcglobal.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2016

Eric Petska
573-216-3475 (home)
573-216-3475 (cell)
petskas@gmail.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2017

Craig Smith
573-280-7395 (cell)
craig@csmithc.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

John Suellentrop
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Thomas Walker
573-348-6988 (cell)
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2016

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 123
District 124

Senate

District 16