County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

The University of Missouri Extension Council for Camden County meets at 5:30 p.m. on the last Tuesday of the month at the Camdenton Area Chamber of Commerce, Camdenton. Meetings are open to the public.

Extension council members

Chairman
Donna Owen
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
dowen@mocacaa.org
Vice Chairman
Guy Winters, Jr., Farm Bureau
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2015
guywinters@socket.com
573-317-7169 (C)
Secretary
Cindy Leigh
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2016
cleigh@osagebeach.org
573-302-2000 ext 258 (H)
573-216-4079 (C)
Treasurer
Cindy Leigh
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2016
cleigh@osagebeach.org
573-302-2000 ext 258 (H)
573-216-4079 (C)
Other members
Cole Bradbury
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
cole.d.bradbury@gmail.com
573-340-9232 (C)
Nick Brenizer
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
nick@goldenruleinsurance.com
573-693-8150 (C)
James Gilley
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
gilleyjw@sbcglobal.net
573-280-0016 (C)
Karen Hughes
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
khughes@usresort.com
Mark Kelly
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
esaw594@aol.com
573-374-4176 (H)
Cliff Luber, County Commissioner
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2015
cliff_luber@camdenmo.org
573-317-1288 (C)
Sheila Morse
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
flowersbygram@gmail.com
573-873-3858 (H)
Sandy Nelson
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
snmn@sbcglobal.net
Pamela Poe
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
 
Mike Scahill
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
mscahill@yhti.net
John Snead
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
 
John Suellentrop
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
 
Thomas Walker
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
573-348-6988 (C)

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

Senate