Century Farms

Search for 2019 Missouri Century Farms starts February 1

If your farm has been in your family since December 31, 1919, you can apply to have it recognized as a Missouri Century Farm.

To qualify, the same family must have owned the farm for 100 consecutive years.  The line of ownership from the original settler or buyer may be through children, grandchildren, siblings and nephews and nieces, including through marriage or adoption.  The farm must be at least 40 acres of the original land acquisition and make a financial contribution to the overall farm income. Applicants certified as owners of a 2019 Missouri Century Farm will be recognized by the MU Extension in Camden County.  Applicants are presented with a sign and a certificate.

Applications are available Friday, February 1 through Wednesday, May 15.  Applications are available at the MU Extension in Camden County Office, or from University of Missouri-Century Farms, Extension Publications.  

A fee of $75 (if you apply by May 1) is required to cover processing costs, one certificate, a booklet and one two-sided, 2-foot by 2-foot metal sign (includes MU and Missouri Farm Bureau logos for each approved farm.  

Completed application, order form and a check made payable to University of Missouri-Century Farms for the total amount should be returned to the MU Extension in Camden County Office, 44 Roofener Street, P O Box 1405, Camdenton, 65020 or mailed to University of Missouri-Century Farms, Extension Publications, 506 Hitt Street, Whitten Hall, Room 4, Columbia, MO  65211.  

For more information https://extension2.missouri.edu/programs/century-farms

2019 Missouri Century Farm application (PDF)

Camden County Century Farms

2017         William T, and Tori Carnes
2016         Chris and Devonna Francis
                 Hazel and Gregg Sellers
2015         Jerry and Jennifer Francis
                 William and Sandra Willoughby
2012         Malcolm and Joan Osborn
2011         Clyde and Georgia Gideon
                 Chris and Diane Franklin
2009         John C. and Charla Green
2008         Ralph Caviness
                 Jerry Powell
2007         Charles D. Franklin
2004         John Robert Hix
                 James A. and Janet Hopkins
                  Frank N. Miller
2003          Robert M. and Marian R. Wyper
2001          Bobby L. and Barbara A. Brown
1999          Roy and Lillian Cunningham
                 James E. and Mary Ann Roberts
1998          Ruth Evington, Sue Evington and Nancy Evington Johnston
1997          William and Erick Creach
1993          Kenny and Traci Selby
1988          Mr. and Mrs. B.W. Howard
                  Marjorie Eldred North
                  Rubin Karl Stoufer
                  Tommy Wallis
                  Mr. and Mrs. Roy Whitworth
                  Von D. and Marga Young
1987          Gerald and Ronald Keller
                  Clyde E. Hannebrink
                  Cletus Wilburn Hahs
                  Mr. and Mrs. Kenneth Brown
                  Earl E. Aufdenberg
1986          Roy W. Mcguire
                  Mr. and Mrs. Marvin Ludwig
                  Glen S. Kinder
                  Emil and Juanita Exler
1976          Grover Sachse
                  Mrs. Roberts L. Crites