County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

The Boone County Extension Council meets on the fourth Thursday of each month at the extension center at 7 p.m. The public is invited to attend.

County extension council officers

Cheryl Brown, Chair
brownche@health.missouri.edu
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2016

Alan Buchanan, Vice Chair
573-819-3033 (cell)
gandalfpoint@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2016

Dan Downing, Secretary
573-999-2365 (home)
573-999-2365 (cell)
downingd@missouri.edu
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2016

Nancy Franklin, Treasurer
FranklinN@missouri.edu
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2016

County extension council members

Caitlyn Bednarek
cbkv9@mail.missouri.edu
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Becky Bohlmeyer
kaiko55@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2016

Cheri Bullard
573-489-5733 (cell)
cheribullard@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Bill Cantin
bahbc95@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Johnna Dudley
johnna.dudley@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Julie Fleming
jf65279@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Brandon Glascock
573-424-2738 (cell)
brandon.glascock@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Maggie Jeffery
573-445-3035 (home)
mhjeffery@msn.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Joyce Kemner
573-687-3752 (home)
573-819-4641 (cell)
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2016

Tony Martin
tmartin@mfa-inc.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2016

Roger Morrison
573-445-1110 (cell)
roger.morrison60@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Nancy Nelson
tnelson004@centurytel.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2016

David Nolke
573-445-5464 (home)
573-881-4651 (cell)
dave_nolke@hotmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2016

H C Russell
573-687-3817 (home)
hrussell@mfa-inc.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2016

Jacob Sloan
636-346-1556 (cell)
jmsy92@mail.missouri.edu
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Janet Snow
573-445-3405 (home)
janet@snowcreekapparel.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Janet Thompson
JThompson@boonecountymo.org
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2017

John Sam Williamson
573-449-7636 (home)
573-999-4580 (cell)
jswmson200@aol.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2016

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 044
District 045
District 046
District 047
District 050

Senate

District 19