County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

The Boone County Extension Council meets on the fourth Thursday of each month at the extension center at 7 p.m. The public is invited to attend.

Extension council members

Chairman
Cheryl Brown
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
brownche@health.missouri.edu
Vice Chairman
Alan Buchanan
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
gandalfpoint@yahoo.com
573-819-3033 (C)
Secretary
Dan Downing
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
downingd@missouri.edu
573-999-2365 (H)
573-999-2365 (C)
Treasurer
Nancy Franklin
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
FranklinN@missouri.edu
Other members
Caitlyn Bednarek
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
cbkv9@mail.missouri.edu
Becky Bohlmeyer
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
kaiko55@yahoo.com
Cheri Bullard
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
cheribullard@gmail.com
573-489-5733 (C)
Bill Cantin
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
bahbc95@gmail.com
Johnna Dudley
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
johnna.dudley@gmail.com
Julie Fleming
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
jf65279@gmail.com
Brandon Glascock
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
brandon.glascock@gmail.com
573-424-2738 (C)
Maggie Jeffery
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
mhjeffery@msn.com
573-445-3035 (H)
Joyce Kemner
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
573-687-3752 (H)
573-819-4641 (C)
Tony Martin
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
tmartin@mfa-inc.com
Roger Morrison
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
roger.morrison60@yahoo.com
573-445-1110 (C)
Nancy Nelson
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
tnelson004@centurytel.net
David Nolke
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
dave_nolke@hotmail.com
573-445-5464 (H)
573-881-4651 (C)
H C Russell
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
hrussel@mfa-inc.com
573-819-1386 (C)
Jacob Sloan
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
jmsy92@mail.missouri.edu
636-346-1556 (C)
Janet Snow
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
janet@snowcreekapparel.com
573-445-3405 (H)
Janet Thompson
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2017
JThompson@boonecountymo.org
John Sam Williamson
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2016
jswmson200@aol.com
573-449-7636 (H)
573-999-4580 (C)

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 044
District 045
District 046
District 047
District 050

Senate

District 19