County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

The Boone County Extension Council meets on the fourth Thursday of each month at the extension center at 7 p.m. The public is invited to attend.

Extension council members

Chairman
Vicky Miserez
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
imoveu@gmail.com
573-445-2811 (H)
Vice Chairman
Marie Pasley
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
smpasley@aol.com
573-474-5245 (H)
Secretary
Cheryl Brown
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
brownche@health.missouri.edu
573-696-0113 (H)
Treasurer
Nancy Franklin
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
FranklinN@missouri.edu
Other members
Becky Bohlmeyer
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
kaiko55@yahoo.com
573-999-2848 (C)
Paul Brugmann
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
paulbrugmann@gmail.com
573-999-1878 (C)
Alan Buchanan
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
gandalfpoint@yahoo.com
Dan Downing
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
downingd@missouri.edu
573-999-2365 (H)
573-999-2365 (C)
Johnna Dudley
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
johnna.dudley@gmail.com
Julie Fleming
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
jf65279@gmail.com
573-874-1968 (H)
Jennifer Grabner
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
sobocogarden@gmail.com
Joyce Kemner
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
573-687-3752 (H)
573-819-4641 (C)
Richard Kitchen
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
ina_minute@hotmail.com
Tony Martin
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
tmartin@mfa-inc.com
573-446-0330 (H)
Becky Mott
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
jbaamott@centurytel.net
573-881-0749 (H)
573-881-0749 (C)
Nancy Nelson
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
tnelson004@centurytel.net
David Nolke
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
dave_nolke@hotmail.com
573-445-5464 (H)
573-881-4651 (C)
Melissa Quast
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2015
bournfeed@centurylink.net
573-474-4113 (H)
573-881-0307 (C)
H.C. Russell Jr.
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
hrussel@mfa-inc.com
573-687-3817 (H)
Janet Thompson
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2015
JThompson@boonecountymo.org
Bill Thompson
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
mrbilbill@gmail.com
573-442-3587 (H)
573-874-6379 (C)
Alan Toigo
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2015
toigoa@missouri.edu
John Sam Williamson
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2016
jswmson200@aol.com

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

Senate