County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

The Bollinger County Extension Council meets at 6:00 p.m. on the First Monday of each month at the extension center, unless a holiday falls on that date. Meeting dates for 2017: Jan. 9, Feb. 6, Mar. 13, April 10, May 15, June 12, July 3, Aug. 7, Sept. 11, Oct. 2, Nov. 6 and Dec. 4.

County extension council officers

Karla Kiefer, Chair
573-866-3408 (home)
Term ends February 2018

Barbara Bailey, Vice Chair
573-238-2143 (home)
573-837-9514 (cell)
Term ends February 2018

Dana Mayfield, Secretary
573-866-2124 (home)
573-450-7520 (cell)
Term ends February 2019

James Bristow, Treasurer
(573) 866-3262 (home)
Term ends February 2018

County extension council members

Karen Barlow
Term ends February 2018

Gary Brewer
573-238-0045 (home)
Term ends February 2018

Ronda Elfrink
573-238-4131 (home)
573-382-4681 (cell)
Term ends February 2018

Travis Elfrink
573-238-3081 (home)
573-238-5583 (cell)
Term ends February 2018

Kyla Estes
573-275-0825 (cell)
Term ends February 2019

Theresa Henson
Term ends February 2018

Debbie Lincoln
573-238-2843 (home)
573-208-8880 (cell)
Term ends February 2018

Peggy Mouser
573-238-3487 (home)
573-238-6143 (cell)
Term ends February 2018

Jennifer Proctor
Term ends February 2019

Brigitte Thiele
573-344-0055 (cell)
Term ends February 2018

Missouri elected officials serving this county


District 145


District 27