County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

Bollinger County Extension Council Meetings for 2019: All meetings are on the first Monday of every month at 6:00 P.M. at the Extension Office. The public is invited to attend. We recommend calling ahead to confirm time and location. January 7, 2019 February 7, 2019 March 4, 2019- Annual Meeting (Marble Hill United Methodist Church) April 1, 2019 May 6, 2019 June 3, 2019 July 1, 2019 August 5, 2019 September 9, 2019 October 7, 2019 November 4, 2019 December 2, 2019 If you have any further questions please call the Extension Office at 573-238-2420 Monday-Friday 8:00 A.M.- 4:00 P.M.

County extension council officers

Sharon Hopkins, Chair
sharonhatregional@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Ronda Elfrink, Vice Chair
relfrink@clas.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Ashley Newell, Secretary
anewell@woodland.k12.mo.us
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Sheila Porter, Treasurer
bsporter@sbcglobal.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

County extension council members

Leo Arnzen
County Commissioner
leo.a.arnzen@gmail.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2021

Barbara Bailey
kntgbarb@gmail.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Donnia Besher
dbesher@bocoabst.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Paula Bridges
plbridges@wildblue.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Kyla Estes
kylaestes@yahoo.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Julia Horrell
jhorrell@leopold.k12.mo.us
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Joe Newell
Killshotgunsmithing@gmail.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2021

Kimberly Sawyer
ksawyer66@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Betsy VanGennip
Farm Bureau
betsyavangennip68@hotmail.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2021

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 145

Senate

District 27