County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Extension council members

Chairman
Cindy Harris
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
charris@chs-mo.org
660-221-8241 (C)
Vice Chairman
Tina Ives
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
tinamives@gmail.com
660-596-1489 (C)
Secretary
Vacant 
Treasurer
Mark Breshears
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
mbreshears@peopleservice.com
660-438-2266 (H)
660-723-3115 (C)
Other members
Tom Black, Cattleman's Association
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2016
 
Rod Brethower
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
Rodb@barefootexpress.com
660-723-0064 (C)
Charles (Brad) Crouch
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
bcrouch@iland.net
660-547-9956 (H)
Steve Daleske, County Commissioner
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2016
 
Donald Kersey
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
 
Evonne Lang, Farm Bureau
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2016
emlang35@yahoo.com
(660) 668-3417 (H)
Stephanie Ledbetter
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2016
 
Rodney Meyer
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
Romeyer10@gmail.com
660-438-6210 (H)
Frances Shockley
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
 
Paula Spring, City Representative
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2016
 
Edie Stevens-Breckon
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
edieandjim@gmail.com
Marlo Zeitler
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
Marlo_zeitler@hotmail.com
(406) 546-3523 (C)

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 125
District 057

Senate

District 28