County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Extension council members

Chairman
Cindy Harris
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
charris@chs-mo.org
660-668-2181 (H)
660-221-8241 (C)
Vice Chairman
Tina Ives
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
tinamives@gmail.com
(C)
Secretary
Lee Ann Potter
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
mpoherl@centurylink.net
(660) 438-6949 (H)
660-596-1288 (C)
Treasurer
Donald Kersey
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
kerseyde@hotmail.com
8162446753 (C)
Other members
Tom Black, Cattleman's Association
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2015
bla12505@yahoo.com
(660) 438-2425 (H)
(660) 620-0744 (C)
Bill Brouk
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
bbrouk@embarqmail.com
(660) 547-3840 (H)
Charles (Brad) Crouch
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
bcrouch@iland.net
(H)
(C)
Steve Daleske, County Commissioner
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2015
(660) 723-2336 (C)
Mac Harms
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
 
Evonne Lang, Farm Bureau
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2015
elang@iland.net
Stephanie Ledbetter
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
9185415880 (C)
Frances Shockley
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2015
fleeshock@gmail.com
(660) 438-6780 (H)
Paula Spring, City Representative
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2016
spring35@iland.net
(660) 438-7736 (H)
(660) 221-6148 (C)
Edie Stevens-Breckon
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
edieandjim@gmail.com
(660) 438-7250 (H)
(816) 809-1127 (C)
Marlo Zeitler
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
marlo_zeitler@hotmail.com
(406) 546-3523 (C)

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

Senate