County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

County extension council officers

Cindy Harris, Chair
660-221-8241 (cell)
charris@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Tina Ives, Vice Chair
660-596-1489 (cell)
tinamives@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Stephanie Ledbetter, Secretary
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2016

Donald Kersey, Treasurer
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2016

County extension council members

Tom Black, Cattleman's Association
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2016

Mark Breshears
660-438-2266 (home)
660-723-3115 (cell)
mbreshears@peopleservice.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Rod Brethower
660-723-0064 (cell)
Rodb@barefootexpress.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Charles (Brad) Crouch
660-547-9956 (home)
bcrouch@iland.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2016

Steve Daleske, County Commissioner
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2016

Nancy Konkus
660-428-1292 (home)
nkonkus@centurylink.net
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2016

Evonne Lang, Farm Bureau
(660) 668-3417 (home)
emlang35@yahoo.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2016

Rodney Meyer
660-438-6210 (home)
Romeyer10@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Frances Shockley
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Paula Spring, City Representative
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2016

Marlo Zeitler
(406) 546-3523 (cell)
Marlo_zeitler@hotmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2016

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 125
District 057

Senate

District 28