County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

The Atchison County Extension Council meets on the first Tuesday of each month at the Velma Houts building.

County extension council officers

Dallas Hurst, Chair
816-383-3142 (cell)
dhurst1361@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Treyvor Umbarger, Vice Chair
816-262-2308 (cell)
umbargert@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Jennifer Geib, Secretary
660-254-3207 (cell)
jennifer.geib@rpbluejays.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Jon Lucas, Treasurer
acbinco@rpt.coop
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

County extension council members

Jim Ball
660 920 9205 (home)
660 920 9205 (cell)
jrball1959@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Joy Clapp
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Dale Dickkut
4-H
660-744-4646 (cell)
ddickkut@rpt.coop
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

David Fast
dfast_3@hotmail.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Afton Hannah
Farm Bureau
660-623-0095 (cell)
afhannah83@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Alan Lager
660-253-0358 (cell)
alager@mfa-inc.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Donna Million
660-623-0338 (cell)
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Jeremy Palmer
jpalmer@fxbulldogs.net
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

James Quimby
County Commissioner
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Richard Sons
acso845@rpt.coop
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Anthony Stepp
660 253 0162 (cell)
AStepp@mfa-inc.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Leslie Sutter
660-686-2579 (home)
Sutterleslie@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 001

Senate

District 12