County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

The Atchison County Extension Council meets on the first Tuesday of each month at the Velma Houts building.

County extension council officers

Dallas Hurst, Chair
816-383-3142 (cell)
dhurst1361@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2018

Jim Ball, Secretary
660 253 0527 (cell)
jrball1959@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2018

Jennifer Geib, Secretary
660-254-3207 (cell)
jennifer.geib@rpbluejays.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2018

Jon Lucas, Treasurer
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2018

County extension council members

Krys Carlock
krysfisher@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2018

Joy Clapp
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2019

David Fast
dfast_3@hotmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2019

Afton Hannah
660-623-0095 (cell)
afhannah83@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2018

Alan Lager
660-253-0358 (cell)
alager@mfa-inc.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2019

Dennis Martin
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2018

Donna Million
660-623-0338 (cell)
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2019

Jeremy Palmer
6607340182 (cell)
jpalmer@fxbulldogs.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2019

Richard Stephens
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2018

Treyvor Umbarger
umbargert@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2018

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 001

Senate

District 12