County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

The Adair County Extension Council meets on the first Tuesday of every month.

County extension council officers

Sandra Fleak, Chair
660-665-0649 (home)
sfleak@truman.edu
Term ends February 2016

Shelley Story, Vice Chair
660-216-0343 (home)
660-216-0343 (cell)
shelleyjoann@gmail.com
Term ends February 2017

Rhonda Noe, Secretary
russellandrhonda@gmail.com
Term ends February 2016

Sheila Pruett, Treasurer
660-665-5142 (home)
jacobsvwinery@marktwain.net
Term ends February 2016

County extension council members

Michael Bradley
660-216-0510 (cell)
mjbradley67@yahoo.com
Term ends February 2016

Emily Costello
ecostello@truman.edu
Term ends February 2016

Paul Hazen
660-627-4009 (home)
660-342-9230 (cell)
adairwater@cableone.net
Term ends February 2016

Bob Jackson
Term ends February 2017

Andrea (Andy) Jackson
660-349-0988 (cell)
andyjack@marktwain.net
Term ends February 2016

Marty Jayne
660-665-6894 (home)
mjayne@truman.edu
Term ends February 2017

Brittany Kelsey
660-342-3943 (cell)
bkelsey@mfa-inc.com
Term ends February 2017

Stanley Pickens
660-665-7181 (home)
660-626-5454 (cell)
sdpickens@cableone.net
Term ends February 2016

Gale Robertson
Term ends February 2017

Jan Smith
913-961-2077 (cell)
JanSmith9255@gmail.com
Term ends February 2017

Diana Thomas
dianathomas67@gmail.com
Term ends February 2016

Tony Thompson
Term ends February 2017

Dale Vansickle
660-341-5055 (cell)
dvansickle@cityofkirksville.com
Term ends February 2017

Katie Wayman
Term ends February 2017

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 003
District 004

Senate

District 18