County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

The Adair County Extension Council meets on the first Tuesday of every month.

Extension council members

Chairman
Sandra Fleak
Term Ends February 2016
sfleak@truman.edu
660-665-0649 (H)
Vice Chairman
Shelley Story
Term Ends February 2017
shelleyjoann@gmail.com
660-216-0343 (H)
660-216-0343 (C)
Secretary
Rhonda Noe
Term Ends February 2016
russellandrhonda@gmail.com
Treasurer
Sheila Pruett
Term Ends February 2016
jacobsvwinery@marktwain.net
660-665-5142 (H)
Other members
Michael Bradley
Term Ends February 2016
mjbradley67@yahoo.com
660-216-0510 (C)
Emily Costello
Term Ends February 2016
ecostello@truman.edu
Paul Hazen
Term Ends February 2016
adairwater@cableone.net
660-627-4009 (H)
660-342-9230 (C)
Bob Jackson
Term Ends February 2017
(C)
Andrea Jackson
Term Ends February 2016
andyjack@marktwain.net
660-349-0988 (C)
Marty Jayne
Term Ends February 2017
mjayne@truman.edu
660-665-6894 (H)
Brittany Kelsey
Term Ends February 2017
bkelsey@mfa-inc.com
660-342-3943 (C)
Stanley Pickens
Term Ends February 2016
sdpickens@cableone.net
660-665-7181 (H)
660-626-5454 (C)
Sheryl Pitts
Term Ends February 2016
mommap@hughes.net
660-626-5002 (C)
Gale Robertson
Term Ends February 2017
Jan Smith
Term Ends February 2017
 
Diana Thomas
Term Ends February 2016
dianathomas67@gmail.com
(C)
Tony Thompson
Term Ends February 2017
(H)
Dale Vansickle
Term Ends February 2017
dvansickle@cityofkirksville.com
660-341-5055 (C)
Katie Wayman
Term Ends February 2017
 

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 003
District 004

Senate

District 18