County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

The Adair County Extension Council meets on the first Tuesday of every month.

Extension council members

Chairman
Kelly Walter
Term Ends February 2015
kwalter@truman.edu
706-247-4419 (C)
Vice Chairman
Nancy Knotts
Term Ends February 2015
knottsridgekeep@hotmail.com
Secretary
Rhonda Noe
Term Ends February 2016
russellandrhonda@gmail.com
Treasurer
Sheila Pruett
Term Ends February 2016
jacobsvwinery@marktwain.net
660-665-5142 (H)
Other members
Michael Bradley
Term Ends February 2016
mjbradley67@yahoo.com
660-216-0510 (C)
Sandy Collop
Term Ends February 2015
scollop@adaircomo.com
Heather Darrah
Term Ends February 2015
hdarrah@kirksvillecity.com
660-342-4225 (C)
Sandra Fleak
Term Ends February 2016
sfleak@truman.edu
660-665-0649 (H)
Paul Hazen
Term Ends February 2016
adairwater@cableone.net
660-627-4009 (H)
660-342-9230 (C)
Andrea Jackson, Farm Bureau
Term Ends February 2015
andyjack@marktwain.net
660-349-0988 (C)
Joe Magruder
Term Ends February 2015
 
Stanley Pickens, County Commissioner
Term Ends February 2015
660-665-7181 (H)
Sheryl Pitts
Term Ends February 2016
mommap@hughes.net
660-626-5002 (C)
Ron Prather
Term Ends February 2015
rprather48@hotmail.com
660-342-1910 (H)
Burnie Schneiderheinze
Term Ends February 2015
bschneiderheinze@novinger.k12.mo.us
660-626-5350 (H)
(C)
Jan Smith
Term Ends February 2015
JanSmith9255@gmail.com
913-961-2077 (H)
Diana Thomas
Term Ends February 2016
dianathomas67@gmail.com

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

Senate