County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

The Adair County Extension Council meets on the first Tuesday of every month. Meetings are held at the Adair County Extension Office in Kirksville, MO. If you are interested in serving on the Adair County Extension Council, please call our office at 660-665-9866. You must be an Adair County resident of voting age.

County extension council officers

Shelley Story, Chair
660-216-0343 (home)
Term ends February 2019

Andrea (Andy) Jackson, Vice Chair
660-332-7899 (home)
660-349-0988 (cell)
Term ends February 2020

Katie Wayman, Secretary
Term ends February 2020

Martha Hulet, Treasurer
660-665-7340 (home)
Term ends February 2019

County extension council members

Angelia Buck
Term ends February 2020

Norm Clark
660-665-4003 (home)
Term ends February 2020

Drew Daniels
660-488-5445 (home)
660-988-2096 (cell)
Term ends February 2020

Melissa Eitel
660-488-5685 (home)
Term ends February 2020

Sonja Harden
Term ends February 2020

Kathy Hoppe
6609492670 (home)
660-216-0758 (cell)
Term ends February 2020

Bob Jackson
Term ends February 2019

Brittany Kelsey
660-342-3943 (cell)
Term ends February 2019

James R. Novinger
660-665-6274 (home)
Term ends February 2019

Stanley Pickens
Term ends February 2019

Lois Powell
660-665-5857 (home)
660-216-5857 (cell)
Term ends February 2020

Sheila Pruett
660-665-5142 (home)
Term ends February 2019

Gale Robertson
Term ends February 2020

Bradley Smith
660-323-5340 (home)
Term ends February 2020

James Snyder
660-665-3735 (home)
Term ends February 2020

Missouri elected officials serving this county


District 003
District 004


District 18