Ag Leader Award Recipients


2017      Kristin Perry, ALOT Executive Director, Bowling Green, MO (PDF)

              Dr. Brad Fresenburg, Retired Extension State Specialist, Columbia, MO (PDF)

2016      Morris Westfall, Halfway, MO

              Kenny Spooler, Jackson, MO


2015     Bob and Andy Jackson, La Plata, MO (PDF)

    Dave Baker, Columbia, MO (PDF)

   Recipients this year will receive a $100 gift card from Orscheln Farm and Home



2014      Dr. Anson Elliot, Professor and Department Head, School of Agriculture at Missouri State University


             Jules and Alice Willott, Audrain County in Missouri

2013      Robert and Kathleen Cessac, Mid-Missouri Premier Beef Maketers, Higbee, MO (PDF)

               Dr. Joe Powell, Maryville, MO (PDF)

2012      Dan Cassidy, Missouri Farm Bureau, Jefferson City, MO

               Mike Kasten, 4-M Ranch, Millersville, MO

2011      Steve Flick, Mark Schuchmann, Wayne Vassar, Show Me Energy, Centerview, MO

2010      Norman Kilmer, Morgan County Seeds, Barnett, MO

               Duane Dailey, Professor Emeritus of Extension Education, Columbia, MO

2009      Rod Dixon, The Constitution Tribune, Chillicothe MO

              Ryland Utlaut, Mid-Missouri Energy, Malta Bend MO

2008      Ron & Laverne Flatt, Flatt Farms, Centralia MO                                                                               

               Dr. Abner Womack, Fred V. Heinkle Professor of Ag Economics, Columbia MO

Complete List of Recipients (pdf)

This award is sponsored by