The Phelps County University of Missouri Extension Council is the local link between county residents and the University of Missouri’s four-campus system. Council members assist in planning and carrying out extension’s educational efforts to improve people’s lives. As public officials, MU Extension council members administer a local budget to support the educational priorities of the communities in the St. Louis Region.

The Phelps County University of Missouri Extension Council is seeking people from all walks of life who are interested in education and the progression of our community. Serving on the extension council is a great way to help make our community a better place to live. For more information, please contact Rachel Buenemann at 573-458-6260 or

Do you want to learn more about our current board members?
Click their name to read more about them.

Chris Beaugard * Teri Beaugard * Marla Collins
Michael Collins Maretta Diestelkamp Paul Long
Gary O'Day Daniel Oerther Sarah Oerther
Josh Ratliff Patty Reynolds Rosalie Spencer
Larry Stratman *    
    * no bio available





Council Meetings

Minutes (tentative until approved by council)
September 2019

October 2019

Council By-Laws