County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

The Cole County Extension Council meets the first Thursday of the month at the extension center at 5:30 pm. The September council meeting is a work party for the Extension Council's Fall Festival. That meeting is held at the Jefferson City Jaycees Fairgrounds. The public is invited to attend the meetings but times and dates can change, please call ahead.

Extension council members

Chairman
William Case
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
 
Vice Chairman
Elizabeth (Liz) Strobel
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
lstrobel@naught-naught.com
573-782-4968 (H)
Secretary
Alice Longfellow
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
alicelgc@gmail.com
573-584-9611 (H)
Treasurer
David Kiesling
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
sixcars2118@aol.com
573-635-4931 (H)
Other members
Dennis Bening
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
dbening@embarqmail.com
573-634-3154 (H)
Larry Bishop
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
lbishop@colecounty.org
573-782-3667 (H)
Jeff Bubach
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2016
 
John Hagenhoff
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
john.b.hagenhoff@us.abb.com
573-395-4886 (H)
Colleen Meredith
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
573-636-9636 (H)
Douglas Moeller
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
douglas.moeller64@gmail.com
Mae Oehring
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
573-636-5451 (H)
Daryl Raithel
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
 
Jack Renick
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
renick3@embarqmail.com
573-635-5228 (H)
Daniel Rice
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
vhp714y@centruylink.net
573-635-9796 (H)
Frank Richards
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
packerfan678627@yahoo.com
573-761-4556 (H)
Mark Schreiber
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
 
Jason Sullivan
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
 
Jeff Suthoff
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
jeff.suthoff@jcps.k12.mo.us
Ross Terry
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
erma.terry@gmail.com
573-395-0115 (H)
Mitchell Verslues
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2015
becky.verslues@gmail.com
573-782-3288 (H)
Wayne Yokley
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
 

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

Senate